Statements: My Germany

"In Germany, communication is getting better and better!"

Mahmoud and Zuheir from Syria have done it. Thanks to Dean André Hermany and colleagues of the St. Otto parish in Cadolzburg they made it safely to Germany. The brothers explain how they feel, what they like and what plans they have.

Portrait of two young refugees from Syria
Mahmoud and Zuheir from Syrien are happy with peoples' eagerness to help in Germany. The have already learned German very well.

Mahmoud from Damaskus wants to improve his German further:

Portrait of a young man from Syria
Mahmoud treasures freedom of opinion and democracy.

„I have been living in Germany for a year and two months. I attend an integration course and will finish German B1 in two months. At the beginning, it felt funny. In the first few months I didn’t understand what people were saying. What if they were saying something about me? With some, I could talk a bit of English. Then I learned German step by step and things got much easier. I like travelling. Six months ago, I visited my younger brother, Magid, in Berlin. In one of the streets there, called Sonnenallee, there are lots of Arabic shops, food and drinks - just like in Syria! That was really nice! I also found the Bundestag and the Brandenburger Gate good. I travelled for the first time on a funicular railway along the Algaeu Mountains in Oberstdorf.

I like that you can move about freely and say what you want. Germany is a democratic land, in which I am happy to live in. In Syria, I studied law for three years. I couldn’t finish it. I want to learn more German here. Then I can go to Uni and maybe study economics.

Zuheir from Damaskus would like to do an apprenticeship:

Portrait of a young man from Syria
Zuheir is looking for an apprenticeship working as a sport and fitness administrator.

„What I find particularly good about Germany is the organisation. The laws. Everything is regulated! It was of course, all new. I noticed that the people in Germany are all very nice and helpful. They always want to help us. I have lived here for two years and five months. My B2 course is really great. I learn a lot. My teacher is very good and very committed. We are like a family in class. Now and then we go on trips. To Prague. The town has lots of bridges and interesting churches. It is very beautiful, romantic. With Mr. Hermany, I visited Trier as part of a group trip. There are many Roman buildings there. It reminded me of Syria.

After the language course I would really like to do an apprenticeship. As a sport and fitness administrator. Last year I applied to a fitness centre, but unfortunately, I didn’t get a place. I want to try again this year. It will still be a while before I can work, but I feel comfortable here. Mr. Hermany, the parish employees, Maria and her son Jürgen, always support us. Now we are going to help our parents with the move. We are happy that they have also got to Germany safely.

Rate site

Share your vote...
Rating: 3.8 of 5. 28 vote(s). Click on the rating bar to rate this post.
Status: 22.12.2016
Logo BEWERBUNG kompakt
Berufe Entdecker

More info

Professions from A-Z

Sport and fitness administrator

BEWERBUNG kompakt

Find Apprenticeship places

Statements: Mein Deutschland

"In Deutsch wird die Verständigung immer besser!"

Mahmoud und Zuheir aus Syrien haben es geschafft. Dank Dekan André Hermany und Mitarbeitern der Pfarrei St. Otto in Cadolzburg sind sie gut in Deutschland angekommen. Die Brüder erzählen, wie sie sich fühlen, was sie mögen und welche Pläne sie haben.

Porträt von zwei jungen Geflüchteten aus Syrien
Mahmoud und Zuheir aus Syrien freuen sich über die große Hilfsbereitschaft in Deutschland. Sie haben schon sehr gut Deutsch gelernt.

Mahmoud aus Damaskus will noch besser Deutsch lernen:

Porträt von einem jungen Mann aus Syrien
Meinungsfreiheit und Demokratie schätzt Mahmoud sehr.

"Seit einem Jahr und zwei Monaten lebe ich in Deutschland. Ich besuche einen Integrationskurs und werde in zwei Monaten Deutsch B1 abschließen. Am Anfang fühlte ich mich komisch. In den ersten Monaten konnte ich nicht verstehen, was die Leute sagen. Vielleicht reden sie etwas über mich? Mit einigen konnte ich ein bisschen Englisch sprechen. Dann habe ich Schritt für Schritt Deutsch gelernt. Da wurde vieles einfacher. Ich reise gerne. Vor sechs Monaten habe ich in Berlin meinen jüngeren Bruder Magid besucht. In einer Straße dort, sie heißt Sonnenallee, gibt es viele arabische Geschäfte, Essen und Trinken - wie in Syrien! Das war sehr schön! Auch der Bundestag und das Brandenburger Tor haben mir gut gefallen. In Oberstdorf bin ich zum ersten Mal mit einer Bergbahn auf die Allgäuer Berge gefahren.

Mir gefällt, dass man sich frei bewegen kann, dass man sagen kann, was man will. Deutschland ist ein demokratisches Land, in dem ich gerne lebe. In Syrien habe ich drei Jahre Jura studiert. Ich konnte es nicht abschließen. Hier will ich weiter Deutsch lernen. Dann kann ich zur Uni gehen und vielleicht Ökonomie studieren."

Zuheir aus Damaskus möchte eine Ausbildung machen:

Porträt von einem jungen Mann aus Syrien
Zuheir sucht einen Ausbildungsplatz als Sport- und Fitnesskaufmann.

"An Deutschland gefällt mir besonders gut die Ordnung. Die Gesetze. Es ist alles geregelt! Es war natürlich alles neu. Mir ist aufgefallen, dass die Leute in Deutschland alle sehr nett und hilfsbereit sind. Sie wollen uns immer helfen. Ich lebe seit zwei Jahren und fünf Monaten hier. Mein B2-Kurs ist sehr toll. Ich lerne viel. Meine Lehrerin ist sehr gut und sehr engagiert. Wir sind wie eine Familie in der Klasse. Ab und zu machen wir Ausflüge. Nach Prag. Die Stadt hat viele Brücken, interessante Kirchen. Es ist sehr schön, romantisch. Mit Herrn Hermany habe ich auf einer Gemeindefahrt Trier besucht. Dort gibt es viele Bauten von Römern. Das hat mich an Syrien erinnert.

Nach dem Sprachkurs möchte ich gerne eine Ausbildung machen. Als Sport- und Fitnesskaufmann. Ich habe mich letztes Jahr in einem Fitnessstudio beworben. Aber ich habe leider keinen Platz bekommen. Ich möchte es dieses Jahr wieder versuchen. Es wird noch etwas dauern, bis ich arbeiten kann. Aber ich fühle mich wohl hier. Herr Hermany, die Pfarreimitarbeiterin Maria und ihr Sohn Jürgen unterstützen uns immer! Jetzt werden wir gemeinsam unseren Eltern beim Umzug helfen. Wir freuen uns, dass auch sie gut in Deutschland angekommen sind!"

Seite bewerten

Übermittlung Ihrer Stimme...
Bewertungen: 3.8 von 5. 25 Stimme(n). Klicken Sie auf den Bewertungsbalken, um diesen Artikel zu bewerten.
Stand: 22.12.2016
Logo BEWERBUNG kompakt
Berufe Entdecker

Mehr Infos

Berufe von A-Z

Sport- und Fitnesskaufmann/-frau

BEWERBUNG kompakt

Ausbildungsstelle finden